Adult Program

Any student over the age of 15 can receive private driving instruction based on their needs. Adults are required to have an instruction permit before starting lessons. If you need help obtaining your permit, please visit Written/Permit Exam Practice to register for this online practice course before heading to the DMV to obtain your permit.

If you’re between the ages of 18-20 years old and need to take our Adult 6-Hour Class to obtain your certificate, please visit www.nwdsonline.com

Our instructors are fully licensed with the Secretary of State and have several years of experience. We conduct full background checks for each instructor and make sure they live to our expectations. Our professional instructors are incredibly patient and friendly!

We offer FREE pick up and drop off for adults – included in our hourly and package rates (based on student’s location)

Instructors are available as early as 6 a.m till as late as 9 p.m (7 days a week!). Training for new drivers will begin in a low-traffic area. As drivers become more comfortable with the road, we will introduce them to expressways and parking.

No payment required to register!

 *Any of our packages can also be tailored to help prepare you for the road exam at the DMV* We also offer the use of our vehicle for the road test at an additional cost*.

Our driving lessons range from 60 mins –  90 mins. We will work with your schedule to arrange driving appointments. We’re able to pick up students from home/work/school!

Please call for customizable packages! 847-674-4554

——————

practice

We offer an affordable $35 online course to help you prepare for your permit test! Click the picture above! *This course does not replace any driver’s ed course or IL Sec of State required class. This course is for practice purposes only. You will still have to go to the DMV after completing this course to obtain your permit.*

We have had many people pass their permit test in the 1st try after taking this course!

—————–

On July 1, 2014, a new law went into effect that requires new driver’s license applicants to successfully complete an Adult Driver Education Course prior to applying for an Illinois driver’s license if no qualifying driver education course had been completed prior to age 18. This course applies to individuals aged 18, 19, and 20.

We do provide a 6-hour classroom course for students who need to obtain this certificate before obtaining their license. Please contact us for details!

Illinois Rules of the Road Book